David Jasons Secret Service: Complete Series (DVD)

David Jasons Secret Service: Complete Series (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £3.99
  • Save £10

Only Fools and Horses star and espionage enthusiast Sir David Jason reveals astonishing insights in British spy history.  

Sir David Jason explores the history of the British Secret Service to reveal the legendary characters, dangerous missions and makeshift intelligence gathering techniques used by British spies from the early 20th century to modern times. 

David starts his exploration before the start of World War 1, the origins of the British Secret Service. He looks at the role civilians played and shares the stories of the real heroes and heroines who were pivotal to the Allied victory.

Sir David next looks into the lesser-known aspects of World War II. The stories of fearless heroism and reconnaissance in a world of cold-blooded assassins, sly saboteurs, elite commandos, playboy spies, double agents, super-villains and femmes fatales.

Finally, he seeks out Britains unconventional amateur inventors and problem-solving masterminds, who played a huge part in the defeat of Hitler and created the mechanisms leading to hi-tech 21st-century surveillance.

From early pioneers to the real-life Bonds and Qs who defeated the Nazis, Sir David tells the often awe-inspiring and shocking stories of the incredible and ingenious British spies who risked their lives and gave everything for Queen and country.

Release Date: 25th February 2019

Format: DVD

Run Time: 180 mins 

Discs: 1

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product Write a review

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out