The Gene Pitney Collection (CD)

The Gene Pitney Collection (CD)
Free Gift

  • £3.99
  • Save £1

20 classic hits from the iconic rock n' roll American singer-songwriter Gene Pitney.

Disc: 1

  1. Town Without Pity
  2. Only Love Can Break A Heart
  3. (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance
  4. Hello Mary Lou
  5. (I Wanna) Love My Life Away
  6. Today's Teardrops
  7. Donna Means Heartbreak
  8. I Laughed So Hard I Cried
  9. Half Heaven - Half Heartache
  10. Twenty Two Days
  11. Take Me Tonight
  12. Every Breath I Take
  13. A Chance To Belong
  14. True Love Never Runs Smooth
  15. Cry Your Eyes Out
  16. I Should Try To Forget
  17. My Heart, Your Heart
  18. Tower - Tall
  19. Dream For Sale
  20. If I Didn't Have A Dime (To Play The Jukebox)

With 16 Top-40 hits in the US (and four in the Top 10), and an equally successful career in the UK, Gene Pitney was one of the most prolific singer / songwriters of a generation, introduced into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2002. 

Featuring top hits including (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance, Only Love Can Break a Heart, Half Heaven-Half Heartache and Town Without Pity, which in 1962 was nominated for an Oscar for Best Music, Original Song and won a Golden Globe as the soundtrack for the film of the same name. 

Format: CD

Discs: 1

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out