Christmas With Colyer - Ken Colyer (CD)

Christmas With Colyer - Ken Colyer (CD)
Free Gift

  • £5.99
  • Save £4

Ted Kendall has done a terrific job cleaning up the original tape and none of the original spirit of the occasion has been lost in the process. This CD was voted in top ten best albums of 2002 by readers of Jazz Review.

These unique performances were recorded in a Dusseldorf Bierkeller in 1955 and feature a terrific line-up - KEN COLYER, TR, VOC, MAC DUNCAN, TRBN, IAN WHEELER, CL, DIZ DISLEY, BAN, GTR, MUKKI HERMAN, BS, STAN GREIG, PIANO, DRS, BILL COLYER, DRMS. Recorded at New Orleans Bierbar, Dusseldorf, Germany 1955. A great little album taking its title from one of the tracks Oh, Tannenbaum. The front cover is an illustration by Diz Disley.


  1. Ice Cream
  2. Didn't He Ramble
  3. If I Ever Cease To Love
  4. Goin Home
  5. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
  6. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  7. All Of Me
  8. Maryland,My Maryland
  9. (Oh, Tannenbaum)
  10. When I Leave The World Behind
  11. The Entertainer
  12. Under The Bamboo Tree
  13. Blame It On The Blues
  14. High Society
  15. Get Happy

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out