Beethoven - Cantatas - Turku Po - Segerstam (CD)

Beethoven - Cantatas - Turku Po - Segerstam (CD)
Free Gift

  • £7.99

The multi-award-winning Latvian composer Eriks Eenvalds 21st century choral sound is both exquisite and angular, and in this album he explores ideas of translation, legend and the divine.

With his expanded tonality and employment of shimmering singing handbells in Translation, and the angelic use of the viola and cello in In paradisum he creates music of ravishing refinement. In The Legend of the Walled-In Woman Eenvalds transcribes and employs an authentic Albanian folk song.

Track Listings

  1. I. Coro. Largo - Larghetto
  2. II. Recitativo. Presto
  3. III. Aria. Allegro Maestoso - Allegro Assai
  4. IV. Aria Con Coro. Andante Con Moto
  5. V. Recitativo. Largo
  6. VI. Aria. Adagio Con Affetto
  7. VII. Coro. Largo - Larghetto
  8. I. Recitativo. Adagio Assai
  9. II. Aria. Allegro Moderato
  10. III. Recitativo
  11. IV. Recitativo
  12. V. Terzetto. Andante Con Moto
  13. VI. Coro. Un Poco Allegro E Maestoso

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out