Dad's Army - The Complete Eighth Series [1975] [DVD] [2007].CoverImg

Dad's Army - The Complete Eighth Series [1975] [DVD] [2007]
Free Gift

  • £3.99
  • Save £9

All six episodes from the eighth series of the BBC wartime comedy classic, about a bumbling platoon of Home Guard soldiers led by the pompous Captain Mainwaring (Arthur Lowe), defending the sleepy village of Walmington-on-Sea in the Second World War. In this series, the platoon is ordered to star in a propaganda film but are made to play Germans, Jonesy is mistaken for an escaped POW and an auction for three oranges causes friction between Mainwaring and Pikey. Episodes included: 'Ring Dem Bells', 'When You've Got To Go', 'Is There Honey Still For Tea?', 'Come In, Your Time Is Up', 'High Finance', 'the Face On the Poster', 'My Brother and I'and 'the Love Of Three Oranges'.

Running Time: 179 minutes
Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)

Release Date: 5 Mar. 2007

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out