Rolling With The Blues - John Mayalls Bluesbreakers (CD)

Rolling With The Blues - John Mayalls Bluesbreakers (CD)
Free Gift

  • £10.99

Double CD retrospective of John Mayall with extensive sleeve notes.. The seven concerts from which these recordings are taken span just 10 years (1972 to 82) in John Mayalls 60 years-plus-and-still-going-strong career.

Musically, what you have here are brilliant performances which resonate with virtually all stages of his remarkable journey as band leader, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and blues crusader on both sides of the Atlantic. There is a 1982 Bluesbreakers reunion featuring Mick Taylor and John McVie and there are also jazz soloists from the lineup that produced what Melody Maker then regarded as Johns finest album to date 1972s Jazz Blues Fusion. In effect, the music on these two CDs takes you anywhere from the Flamingo Club to Fillmores East and West.



  1. Band Introduction (Narrative)
  2. Got You On My Mind
  3. No Smoking
  4. No Holds Barred
  5. Band Intro (Narrative)
  6. Feels Good In Frankfurt
  7. Next Time Around
  8. Freddies Request (Narrative)
  9. Sad To Be Alone
  10. Red Presents Blue Mitchell (Narrative)
  11. Filthy McNasty
  12. Make My Bed Tonight
  13. Mexico City
  14. Gone From The Canyon
  15. Caught In The Middle
  16. John Lee Boogie
  17. Emergency Boogie
  18. Rolling With The Blues
  19. Howlin Moon
  20. Room To Move
  21. Sitting Here Alone
  22. The Stumble

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out