Hank Marvin - Gold (CD)

Hank Marvin - Gold (CD)
Free Gift

  • £8.99
  • Save £1

Recognised by fans and fellow recording artists, as one of the World's most influential and best ever guitarists. This tribute is frequently confirmed when Hank regularly features high on the polls that determine the greatest guitarists of all time.

Initially known as the lead guitarist of The Shadows, the band that evolved to become the UK's biggest ever selling instrumental group, Hank Marvin defined the sound of a generation.

This 'Gold' 3CD collection, covers Hank's entire solo career, from his debut album 'Hank Marvin' in 1969, right through the 1980s and 1990s, up until his most recent Top 10 album in 2017, 'Without A Word'. 'Gold' includes guest appearances/performances from Cliff Richard, Brian May, Duane Eddy and Mark Knopfler.


Disc 1

  1. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
  2. Sealed With a Kiss
  3. Peggy Sue
  4. Ebb Tide
  5. Love Is All Around
  6. Guitar Man
  7. Sacha
  8. True Love Ways
  9. Captain Zlogg
  10. Life Line
  11. Moon River
  12. Ticket to Ride
  13. The Hawk and the Dove
  14. Invisible Man
  15. Jessica
  16. This Guy's in Love With You
  17. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  18. Go Jimmy
  19. Fields of Gold
  20. Summertime


Disc 2

  1. Move It (Feat. Cliff Richard)
  2. Wonderful Land (Feat. Mark Knopfler)
  3. Slow Down
  4. (Everything I Do) I Do It for You
  5. Flamingo
  6. Don't Answer
  7. We Are the Champions (Feat. Brian May)
  8. Midnight at the Oasis
  9. Peter Gunn/Baby Elephant Walk
  10. Live and Let Die
  11. Rainy Day Goodbye
  12. California Girls
  13. Devil Woman
  14. Leila (Danny's Got a Song)
  15. Bird of Beauty
  16. Summer Holiday
  17. Light My Fire
  18. I Only Have Eyes for You
  19. James Bond Medley


Disc 3

  1. Pipeline (Feat. Duane Eddy)
  2. Wired for Sound
  3. Don't Talk
  4. Killing Me Softly
  5. Syndicated
  6. Hotel California
  7. Into the Light
  8. Nivram (Feat. Mark Knopfler)
  9. All Alone With Friends
  10. La Bamba
  11. Theme from 'Poirot'
  12. When the Girl in Your Arms Is the Girl in Your Heart
  13. Windmills of Your Mind
  14. Heartbeat (Vocals By Cliff Richard)
  15. Raining in My Heart
  16. Rave On
  17. Oxygene (Part IV)
  18. Doctor Who Theme
  19. The Fool On the Hill
  20. Waterloo Sunset

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out