Strangers - Complete Series (DVD).Cover Image

Strangers - Complete Series (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £24.99
  • Save £35

All 32 episodes of the 1970s ITV cop show that began as a spin-off of 'the XYY Man'. Detective Sergeant George Bulman (Don Henderson) and Detective Constable Derek Willis (Dennis Blanch) have been transferred to Unit 23, a special squad based in the North of England, charged with tackling the cases that normal units up and down the country cannot handle. Series 1 episodes are: 'the Paradise Set', 'Duty Roster', 'Silver Lining', 'Accidental Death', 'Briscoe', 'Right and Wrong' and 'Paying Guests'. Series 2 episodes are: 'the Wheeler Dealers', 'Call of the Wild', 'Clever Dick', 'Friends in High Places' and 'Marriages, Deaths and Births'. Series 3 episodes are: 'Retribution', 'You Can't Win 'Em All', 'Armed and Dangerous', 'Racing Certainty', 'Clowns Don't Cry', 'tom Thumb and Other Stories' and 'No Orchids for Missing Blandisch'. Series 4 episodes are: 'the Moscow Subway Murders', 'the Loneliness of the Long Distance Copper', 'A Dear Green Place', 'Stand and Deliver', 'the Flowers of Edinburgh' and 'Soldiers of Misfortune'. Series 5 episodes are: 'A Much Underestimated Man', 'A Swift and Evil Rozzer', 'the Tender Trap', 'the Lost Chord', 'A Free Weekend in the Country', 'Charlie's Brother's Birthday' and 'With These Gloves You Can Pass Through Mirrors'.

Running Time: 1700 minutes
Region: Region 2

Release Date: 19 Oct. 2009

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out