Talking Heads - The Complete Collection (DVD) cover image

Talking Heads - The Complete Collection (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £12.99
  • Save £12

The complete collection of Alan Bennett's twelve monologues, which tell the bittersweet tales of 'ordinary, uneventful, desperate lives'. Patricia Routledge stars in 'A Lady of Letters', Maggie Smith in 'Bed Among the Lentils', Stephanie Cole in 'Soldiering On', Julie Walters in 'Her Big Chance', Thora Hird in 'A Cream Cracker Under the Settee', Patricia Routledge in 'Miss Fozzard Finds Her Feet', Eileen Atkins in 'the Hand of God', David Haig in 'Playing Sandwiches', Julie Walters in 'the Outside Dog', Penelope Wilton in 'Nights in the Gardens of Spain' and Thora Hird in 'Waiting for the Telegram'. Synopsis Talking Heads is a complete collection of Bennett's twelve masterful monologues, performed by the author and some of Britain's leading actors. In these compelling pieces, Bennett displays the wry observation, knowing irony and tender understatement that have ensured his rightful place at the forefront of contemporary writing. The likes of Thora Hird, Patricia Routledge, Maggie Smith and Julie Walters deliver a masterclass in the art of character acting. Also includes Bennett reading his Telling Tales piece.

Running Time: 429 minutes
Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)

Release Date: 3 Oct. 2005

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out