Hornblower - Complete Collection (DVD).CoverIMG

Hornblower - Complete Collection (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £15.99
  • Save £14

All eight episodes of the maritime adventure series based on the novels by C.S. Forester. Full of action, intrigue and romance, Horatio Hornblower (Ioan Gruffudd) battles against the sins of the sea and discovers the true relationship between the French, the English and the Irish. Episodes comprise: 'The Even Chance', 'The Examination for Lieutenant', 'The Duchess and the Devil', 'The Frogs and the Lobsters', 'Mutiny', 'Retribution', 'Loyalty' and 'Duty'. Synopsis The Hornblower series begins in 1974 in Portsmouth, England. As a fierce squall rages in the English Channel, a pale-faced 17 year-old midshipman huddled at the stern is just embarking upon his career in the Royal Navy. Sea-sick and drenched, Horatio Hornblower is laughed at by his new comrades as he boards a ship for the very first time. Little do they realise, however, that this young boy is destined to become one of the most courageous heroes of the Napoleanic Wars. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Running Time: 786 minutes
Region: Region 2

Release Date: 19 Sept. 2011

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out