Grand Tours Of Scotland: Series 1 (DVD) cover image

Grand Tours Of Scotland: Series 1 (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £7.99
  • Save £12

All six episodes from the first series of the travel programme presented by Paul Murton. Scotland was once avoided by travellers due to its hostile environment but many changes have taken place since the beginning of tourism in the country two centuries ago. Using the Victorian book 'Black's Picturesque Guide to Scotland', Paul goes on six different tours to discover how the country became a destination of choice for many. Along the way he explores Scottish history and visits locations such as the Trossachs, Dunkeld, Ben Nevis, the Isle of Skye, Shetland and capital city Edinburgh. The episodes are: 'the Romantic Ideal', 'the Sporting Life', 'In Search of the Real Scotland', 'Mind, Body and Spirit', 'In Search of Perfect Isolation' and 'Wish You Were Here'.

Running Time: 180 minutes
Region: Region 2

Release Date: 16 Sept. 2013

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out