100 Years of Strauss (CD) cover image

Andre Rieu: 100 Years of Strauss (CD)
Free Gift

  • £7.99
  • Save £4

14 tracks performed with Rieu's Johan Strauss Orchestra


100 Years of Strauss shows Rieu at his finest, with a bigger than normal orchestra (50 piece) taken in luxurious, echoing sound. The program is creative, almost all of it by Johann Strauss Jr. with one item, 'On Holiday,' by Josef and the whirling Spain-inspired 'Cachucha Galopp' by Johann Sr. Additional compositions of attention include the "Nun's Chorus" from 'Casanova' and two songs from 'The Gypsy Baron,' all heard in Rieu's arrangements. Then there are the matters one just cannot live without, such as 'Tales from the Vienna Woods' with its wonderful zither solo, 'Vienna Blood,' and, of course, 'The Blue Danube.' No amount of hearings can keep one from wanting to listen to these outstanding tunes on repeat, particularly when played with such dedication and infectiously high feelings. "I have such great admiration for this composer that I simply had to honour him with this album!" - André Rieu


  1. Vienna Blood
  2. Perpetuum Mobile
  3. The Lilac Is Blooming
  4. Off On Holiday
  5. Fata Morgana
  6. The Gypsy Baron (Her Die Hand / Oh Habet Acht!)
  7. Tales From The Vienna Woods
  8. Without A Care
  9. Casanova (Choir Of The Nuns)
  10. Cachucha Gallop
  11. The Gypsy Baron (Wer Uns Getraut)
  12. Spanish March
  13. Eljen A Magyar
  14. The Beautiful Blue Danube

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out