Alcheringa (Primitive Field) (CD)

Alcheringa (Primitive Field) (CD)
Free Gift

  • £2.99
  • Save £9

The Rome based trio Primitive Field, began life as a duo, with Christian Muela and Ivan Macer; bassist Roberto Bellatalla joined a couple of years ago to form the trio it is today. Since then they have performed extensively in clubs in and out of Rome and in March 2017 they recorded this album in Groovefarm Studio, Rome.

The trio makes use of traditional instruments like drum kit and a double bass, along with other more unusual devices like a telescopic tuneable didgeridoo, at times modified by the use of electronic devices, and a percussion set made out of stones and metal tools tuned to form xylophones, or shakers made with dried leaves and shells.

The music is entirely improvised, based on the ability to listen and a fervent creative vein. It stems from jazz, but moves further, in search of an original, different language that explores sound and tone. To the trio every concert is an engaging journey into the unknown.


  1. Dreamtime Story
  2. Chasing Walkabout
  3. Ancient Souls in the Traffic
  4. Itchy Grooves In City
  5. Breath, Thrill and Wet Melody
  6. Voices of Primitive Technologies

Release Date: 26th Oct 2018

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out