Amorgos (Ada Pitsou) (CD)

Amorgos (Ada Pitsou) (CD)
Free Gift

  • £4.99
  • Save £7

'Amorgos' is one of the most eastern Greek islands in the South Aegean Sea; it is the retreat where Ada Pitsou composes her music and the source of inspiration for this suite of ten instrumental pieces.

Here in her music she conveys the beauty and inner aspect of the places she knows and loves in a discreet convergence of different stylistic forms of contemporary music. To record the music she selected choice musicians who she felt would sympathise with her work. The recording and mastering was at Studio 19, Athens by Kostas Bokos.


1. Mouros

2. Giasemi

3. Hora

4. Agia Anna

5. Hozoviotissa

6. Agios Panteleimonas

7. Seladi

8. Tholaria

9. Stroubos

10. Potamos

Release Date: 26th Oct 2018

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out