Edinburgh Fireworks 2008 [DVD] [NTSC].CoverImg

Edinburgh Fireworks 2008 [DVD] [NTSC]
Free Gift

  • £4.99
  • Save £5

Set against the stunning backdrop of Edinburgh Castle, Fireworks 2008 is a visually spectacular broadcast of the annual Bank of Scotland Fireworks Concert the grand finale to the world-renowned Edinburgh International Festival. The dazzling fireworks display is choreographed to a magnificent performance by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, performing music in Edinburghs famous Princes Street Gardens. Acclaimed Romanian conductor Nicolae Moldoveanu leads the Scottish Chamber Orchestra in an exhuiberant programme of music used as a background to the fireworks including Paul Mottrams Ode to Spring, Johannes Brahms Hungarian Dance No 5 in G minor and Slavonic Dance Op 46 No 1 in C by Antonin Dvorak.

Running Time: 45 minutes
Region: All Regions

Release Date: 24/05/2010

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out