Foyle's War 1939-1941 Boxset  (DVD) cover image

Foyle's War 1939-1941 Boxset (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £16.99
  • Save £8

This dramatic 12 story collection features the superb first years from the tales of Foyle's War, dealing with the war years, 1939 to 1941.Michael Kitchen stars as the thoughtful and enigmatic Detective Chief Superintendent Foyle. With England in the grip of the Second World War, Foyle has been anxious to join the war effort but his applications are repeatedly turned down. Returning home to the South Coast, it soon becomes apparent that his detective skills are vitally needed on the home front. As the war rages over Europe, Foyle fights his own battle against murder, mystery and betrayal on the south coast of England; an ordinary struggle against everyday evil in extraordinarily dangerous times.Foyle's War 1939-1941 features:Series 1The German Woman The White FeatherA Lesson in Murder Eagle DaySeries 2Fifty Ships Among the Few War Games The Funk HoleSeries 3The French Drop Enemy Fire They Fought in the FieldsA War of Nerves

Running Time: 1147 minutes
Region: Region 2

Release Date: 8 Feb. 2016

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out