Gold collection - Jackie Wilson (CD)

Gold collection - Jackie Wilson (CD)
Free Gift

  • £6.99
  • Save £3

Crimson productions presents Jackie Wilson 'Gold', the only Jackie Wilson compilation you'll ever need. From the mid-'50s through to the early '70s, Jackie Wilson was a consistent hit-maker and master showman, known as one of the most dynamic singers in American R&B.

Amongst his dazzling record of 54 us Hot 100 and 49 R&B singles chart entries, he is best known for '(your love keeps lifting me) higher and higher' Which has gone on to become a soul anthem. In recent years, his legacy has continued to grow with Rolling Stone Magazine ranking Wilson as #69 on its list of the '100 greatest artists of all time'. With 60 tracks, this new Gold title features a comprehensive overview of Jackie Wilson's career across 3CDs, packed full of hits and fan favourites including '(your love keeps lifting me) higher and higher', 'the sweetest feeling' And the UK number one single, 'reet Petite'. Also available as a 14 track vinyl version. Pressed on 180g Gold coloured vinyl.


Disc: 1

  1. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher & Higher
  2. I Get The Sweetest Feeling
  3. Reet Petite
  4. Uptight (Everything Is Alright) With Count Basie
  5. Whispers (Gettin' Louder)
  6. I Don't Want To Lose You
  7. The Who Who Song
  8. Lonely Teardrops
  9. Baby Workout
  10. I've Lost You
  11. No Pity (In The Naked City)
  12. To Make A Big Man Cry
  13. Light My Fire
  14. Because Of You
  15. Somebody Up There Likes You
  16. To Be Loved
  17. I Found Love With Linda Hopkins
  18. Think Twice With Lavern Baker
  19. The New Breed
  20. The Greatest Hurt


Disc: 2

  1. Don't Burn No Bridges With The Chi-lites
  2. You Left The Fire Burning
  3. (I Can Feel Those Vibrations) This Love Is Real
  4. You Got Me Walking
  5. Shake A Leg
  6. (Why Don't You) Do Your Thing
  7. Chain Gang With Count Basie
  8. This Guy's In Love With You
  9. A Lovely Way To Die
  10. Fairest Of Them All
  11. Helpless
  12. Just Be Sincere
  13. Love Uprising
  14. Just Call My Name
  15. I Believe I'll Love On
  16. Since You Showed Me How To Be Happy
  17. It's All Over
  18. What'cha Gonna Do About Love
  19. You Brought About A Change In Me
  20. The Girl Turned Me On


Disc: 3

  1. Brand New Thing
  2. 3 Days, 1 Hour, 30 Minutes
  3. Soul Galore
  4. New Girl In Town
  5. Baby That's All
  6. Shake A Hand With Linda Hopkins
  7. I'm Coming On Back To You
  8. Big Boss Line
  9. Doggin' Around
  10. I Just Can't Help It
  11. She's All Right
  12. I'll Be Satisfied
  13. You Better Know It
  14. Talk That Talk
  15. My Empty Arms
  16. Am I The Man
  17. The Tear Of The Year
  18. Please Tell Me Why
  19. Call Her Up
  20. That's Why (I Love You So)

Release Date 20th Sept 2019

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out