Gold Collection - Leo Sayer (CD)

Gold Collection - Leo Sayer (CD)
Free Gift

  • £7.99
  • Save £2

All in all, this is a fantastic collection of his classic recordings that will remind everyone that Leo Sayer is one of the UK's great singer/songwriters of all time.

In May 2018, Leo Sayer will turn 70 and in a career spanning 45 years, has sold more than 80 MILLION records worldwide. This new retrospective album, "The Gold Collection", which Leo personally compiled and sequenced, is a 54-track / 3CD set. It delves into Leo's deep and rich catalogue, delivering all of his UK Top 30 hits, including eleven Top 10s and his two UK #1's 'When I Need You' and 'Thunder In My Heart Again', the latter with Meck and the US #1 (UK #2) hit 'You Make Me Feel Like Dancing'. "The Gold Collection" also includes many key album tracks from the early part of his career, many of which were written/composed by other major Artists of the time, as well as a number of recordings written for him by other international singer/songwriters. 

Disc 1

  1. You Make Me Feel Like Dancing (7" Version)
  2. Thunder in My Heart
  3. Long Tall Glasses (7" Version)
  4. The Show Must Go On (7" Version)
  5. Moonlighting
  6. I Will Not Stop Fighting
  7. One Man Band
  8. Why Is Everybody Going Home
  9. Stormy Weather
  10. Giving It All Away
  11. Don't Wait Until Tomorrow
  12. Train (Original 1974 Version)
  13. Living in a Fantasy
  14. In My Life
  15. Millionaire
  16. When the Money Runs Out
  17. World Radio
  18. Thunder in My Heart Again (Feat. Leo Sayer) - Meck

Disc 2

  1. When I Need You
  2. I Can't Stop Loving You (Though I Try)
  3. Have You Ever Been in Love
  4. Slow Motion
  5. She's Not Coming Back
  6. Bye Bye Now My Sweet Love
  7. Orchard Road
  8. Rumours
  9. How Much Love
  10. Easy to Love
  11. Fool for Your Love
  12. Your Love Still Brings Me to My Knees
  13. Dancing the Night Away
  14. The Dancer
  15. I Want You Back
  16. Sea of Heartbreak
  17. Passion
  18. Another Year

Disc 3

  1. More Than I Can Say
  2. Raining in My Heart
  3. Heart (Stop Beating in Time) [7" Version]
  4. The World Has Changed
  5. Let It Be
  6. The Bells of St. Mary's
  7. Tell Me Just One More Time
  8. Magdalena
  9. Streets of Your Town
  10. 'Til You Come Back to Me (7" Single)
  11. Goodnight Old Friend
  12. Solo (From 'Just a Boy')
  13. Something Fine
  14. It's Over
  15. No Looking Back
  16. Unchained Melody
  17. Love Hurts
  18. Endless Flight


Release Date 26th April 2019

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out