Gold Collection - Val Doonican (CD)

Gold Collection - Val Doonican (CD)
Free Gift

  • £8.99
  • Save £1

Val Doonican remains one of the nations' favourite entertainers, with his warm, friendly and relaxed delivery, as seen during his Saturday night prime time TV show, The Val Doonican Show, which had a long and successful run on BBC Television for more than 20 years.

He easily blended a cocktail of traditional Irish songs, with his arrangements on pop music and covering easy listening and novelty songs, Val scored a dozen Top 40 hit singles, including five Top 10 hits - 'Walk Tall', 'The Special Years', 'Elusive Butterfly', 'What Would I Be' and 'If The Whole World Stopped Loving' - over a ten year period. He also reached the Top 40 Albums Chart on twelve occasions over a 44-year period, including five successive Top 10 albums in the 1960s. This new 60-track retrospective, "The Gold Collection", showcases all of these facets that make this heart-warming collection a 'must have' album.

Disc 1

  1. Walk Tall
  2. Elusive Butterfly
  3. Song Sung Blue
  4. All My Loving
  5. Memories Are Made of This
  6. The Special Years
  7. You're the Only One
  8. It's Impossible
  9. The Folks Who Live On the Hill
  10. Daughter
  11. Mysterious People
  12. Maggie
  13. When You Were Sweet Sixteen
  14. A Bunch of Thyme
  15. I'm Just a Country Boy
  16. Paddy McGinty's Goat
  17. The Marvellous Toy
  18. The Streets of London
  19. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  20. Three Times a Lady

Disc 2

  1. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  2. If I Were a Carpenter
  3. I Love You Because
  4. Green Green Grass of Home
  5. If the Whole World Stopped Loving
  6. If I Knew Then What I Know Now
  7. A Man Chases a Girl (Until She Catches Him)
  8. Now
  9. What Would I Be
  10. Two Streets
  11. I'm Gonna Get There Somehow
  12. Me and the Elephant
  13. Ann
  14. A Groovy Kind of Love
  15. Hello
  16. Wind Beneath My Wings
  17. You Needed Me
  18. Durham Town (The Leaving)
  19. Time in a Bottle
  20. Stranger On the Shore

Disc 3

  1. Yesterday
  2. Portrait of My Love
  3. The Windmills of Your Mind
  4. You Were Always On My Mind
  5. King of the Road
  6. A Thing Called Love
  7. Heaven Is My Woman's Love
  8. Walk Right Back
  9. He'll Have to Go
  10. For the Good Times
  11. Morning
  12. Ring of Bright Water
  13. Scarborough Fair
  14. Scarlet Ribbons
  15. The Sun Always Shines (When You're Young)
  16. Laughter in the Rain
  17. Katy
  18. Delaney's Donkey
  19. Engelbert the Elephant
  20. O'Rafferty's Motor Car


Release Date 11th Jan 2019

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out