Gold Collection - Village People (CD)

Gold Collection - Village People (CD)
Free Gift

  • £9.99

Crimson Gold presents village people 'Gold', the only compilation you'll ever need. The village people were a phenomenon and one of the most successful pop groups of the late-1970s, selling tens of millions of Records worldwide, charting one of the all-time top 40 best-selling singles.

They were known for their catchy tunes, on-stage costumes and suggestive lyrics but they transcended all barriers. They simply released great pop Records! This 3CD 'Gold' Collection is a definitive career spanning set from 1977, containing 44 tracks, including the global multi-million selling monster hit 'y.M.C.A.'. CD1 includes their massive hits 'y.M.C.A.', 'In the navy', 'go West', 'can't Stop the music', along with popular album tracks. CD2 includes further international hits 'macho man', 'San Francisco (you got me)', 'ready for the 80s' And 'sex over the phone'. CD3 features extended versions, a megamix and later remixes.


Disc: 1

  1. Y.M.C.A.
  2. In The Navy
  3. Go West
  4. I'm A Cruiser
  5. In Hollywood (Everybody Is A Star)
  6. Can't Stop The Music
  7. New York City
  8. Sleazy
  9. Action Man
  10. Liberation
  11. Fireman
  12. 5 O'Clock In The Morning
  13. Jungle City
  14. Fire Island
  15. Hot Cop
  16. I Wanna Shake Your Hand"


Disc: 2

  1. Village People
  2. Macho Man
  3. San Francisco (You've Got Me)
  4. Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody
  5. I Am What I Am
  6. Ready For The '80s
  7. Magic Night
  8. Sex Over The Phone
  9. Y.M.C.A. '93 Remix
  10. Can't Stop The Music '93 Remix
  11. Key West
  12. America
  13. (Do You Wanna) Spend The Night
  14. Fox On The Box
  15. Play Bach
  16. We Want You (Megamix 98)


Disc: 3

  1. Y.M.C.A. [12"" Version]
  2. America [12"" Version Vocal Mix]
  3. Go West [Full Remix '97]
  4. In The Navy [12"" Version]
  5. Macho Man (12"" Version]
  6. Megamix [Extended Version] Y. M.C.A. / In The Navy / San Francisco (You've Got Me) / Macho Man / Can't Stop The Music
  7. 5 O'Clock In The Morning [Club Edit Remix]
  8. Sex Over The Phone [12" Dub Remix]
  9. Get Away Holiday [Disco Mix]
  10. San Francisco (You've Got Me) [From San Francisco To Disco Vocal Remix]
  11. Everybody Loves The Funk
  12. Y.M.C.A. [Millennium Mix]

Release Date  15th Nov 2019

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out