Great British Railway Journeys: Series Nine (DVD)

Great British Railway Journeys: Series Nine (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £19.99
  • Save £10

Once again Michael Portillo reminds us of the importance of the nation's railways.

Michael Portillo embarks on train journeys through Edwardian Britain at the start of this series, exploring the grand estates of Norfolk and a bivouac on Brownsea Island on the way.

Episode Two sees Michael exploring an Edwardian utopia in Letchworth, where he meets a fourth generation citizen who introduces him to the city's community spirit. He then heads towards London, and discovers a favoured haunt of King Edward VII, before sampling the monarch's favourite tipple, the King's Ginger.

15 episodes in total.

Release Date: 26th March 2018
No. Discs: 3 DVDs
Cert U
Running Time: 7hrs 15

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out