Ice Road Truckers: Season 1 [DVD].CoverImg

Ice Road Truckers: Season 1 [DVD]
Free Gift

  • £6.99
  • Save £6

All 13 episodes from the first season of the History Channel reality series following daredevil truckers paid to take equipment and supplies to mines in Canada's Northwest territories across treacherous frozen lake highways. The episodes comprise: 'Ready to Roll', 'Destination: Diamond Mine', 'Dash for the Cash', 'the Big Chill', 'Midseason Mayhem', 'Driving On Thin Ice', 'the Rookie Challenge', 'Into the Whiteout', 'the Big Melt', 'the Final Run', 'the Ice Road: Then and Now', 'Off the Ice' and 'On the Edge'. Synopsis The mines of northern Canada contain billions of dollars worth of gold and diamonds, but the only way to get supplies to those mines is a treacherous 350-mile-long road across frozen lakes--which don't always stay frozen. This electrifying documentary series dives into the dangerous, sometimes glorious, potentially fatal world of Ice Road Truckers--the men who, each season, drive their trucks across the temporary and tenuous ice roads that are constructed anew each year. --This text refers to an alternate DVD edition.

Region: All Regions

Release Date: 05/05/2008

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out