Live At Birdland - The Count Basie Orchestra (CD)

Live At Birdland - The Count Basie Orchestra (CD)
Free Gift

  • £15.99

'Live at Birdland!' captures the current band at its peak, and with its potent mix of seasoned veterans and emerging voices, simultaneously honours the tradition and looks forward. The Count Basie Orchestra retains the typical high level of musicianship we've come to expect over the last 85 years.


  1. Introduction
  2. The Kid From Red Bank
  3. Who, Me?
  4. Way Out Basie
  5. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  6. Doodle Oodle
  7. Four Five Six
  8. Basie Power
  9. Honeysuckle Rose
  10. Only The Young
  11. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  12. Easin' It
  13. Whats New
  14. Kansas City Shout
  15. How Do You Keep The Music Playing
  16. Basie
  17. One 'O Clock Jump
  18. The Wind Machine
  19. April In Paris
  20. There Will Never Be Another You
  21. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
  22. I Needs To Be Beed With
  23. Flute Juice
  24. Moten Swing
  25. Blues In Hoss' Flat
  26. Once In A While
  27. Five 'O Clock In The Morning
  28. Shiny Stockings
  29. What Kind Of Fool Am I
  30. 'Deed I Do
  31. From One To Another
  32. Whirly Bird
  33. One O' Clock Jump (Short)

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out