Moving On Series 3 (DVD)

Moving On Series 3 (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £9.99
  • Save £10

Reece Dinsdale, Fay Ripley, Sally Phillips, Paul Rhys and Shaun Mason star in the acclaimed BBC drama anthology series, created by Jimmy McGovern.

All five episodes from the third series of the BBC drama created by Jimmy McGovern. Each episode tells a self-contained contemporary story all linked by the common theme of characters who reach a turning point in life.


McGovern’s themes are dark and disturbingly close to home, the issues complex and provocative. They range from frustration and infidelity, to depression and financial struggles; the lot of a soldier’s wife, teenage depression and gentrification. Lies that should never have been spoken to truths that are hard to hear.

The Milkman
A mild-mannered milkman is caught in the middle of a legal battle when a boy is injured following a fall from the back of his float. Shaun Mason and Alicia Eyo star

Tour of Duty
An army wife struggles to adjust to life without her husband in the barracks and battles with temptation when she befriends a rat-catcher. Christine Bottomley stars.

A plumber struggles to deal with his gambling problem and mounting debts, putting pressure on his marriage. Reece Dinsdale stars.

A party girl has a decision to make when her boyfriend reveals he is infertile. Sally Phillips and Paul Rhys star.

Poetry of Silence
A teenager attempts suicide after struggling to fit into university life. Fay Ripley and Ben Daniels star.

Jimmy McGovern’s anthology series has been running since 2009 featuring Britain’s top acting and writing talent, telling contemporary stories about people confronting the dilemmas life throws at them.

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out