On The Up - Complete Collection Box Set  (DVD) cover image

On The Up - Complete Collection Box Set (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £12.99
  • Save £17

All 19 episodes from seasons 1-3 of the 1990s BBC comedy drama series following the trials and tribulations of Tony Carpenter (Dennis Waterman), a self-made millionaire from a working-class background who finds that money doesn't solve everything when he has to deal with a snobbish wife, a tearaway daughter, and an eccentric domestic staff. Episodes are: 'Walking Out', 'Mum', 'Mr Burton', 'Dawn', 'Maggie's Dad', 'Douglas', 'Barbados', 'After the Holiday', 'Ruth Makes an Effort', 'Maggie Gives Notice', 'Competition', 'Meeting Jane Webster', 'A Date With Jane Webster', 'the Golf Tournament', 'the Fishing Trip', 'temporary Secretary', 'Parental Choice', 'Stephanie' and 'Divorce'. Synopsis Tony Carpenter (Dennis Waterman) is a self-made millionaire and owner of a booming executive car-hire business. He's made his way to the top but hasn't forgot his East-End roots, and, much to his snooty wife's disgust, he treats his employees like friends. There's Mrs Wembley (Joan Sims) the cook, Sam (Sam Kelly) the chauffeur and of course his personal assistant Maggie, none of whom he could live without. Follow this comical bunch of characters and Tony's troublesome daughter through trials and tribulations, in this sitcom about life when it's on the up! Contains all episodes from all three series.

Running Time: 582 minutes
Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
Subtitles: English
Release Date: 2 Oct. 2006

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out