Shabby Tiger [DVD] [1973].CoverImg

Shabby Tiger [DVD] [1973]
Free Gift

  • £4.99
  • Save £11

All seven episodes of the 1970s period drama series based on the bestselling novel by Howard Spring. John Nolan stars as Nick Faunt, a millionaire's son in 1930s Manchester who, at the height of the Depression, leaves home to become an artist, embracing a life of bohemian freedom but also of poverty and hardship. Prunella Gee co-stars as Anna Fitzgerald, the Irish serving girl with whom Nick falls in love. Episodes are: 'A Wife in Water Colours', 'A Jealous Mistress', 'Beggars at a Banquet', 'to Escape from Ourselves', 'Strawberries and Champagne', 'the Mirror of Reason' and 'the Final Gamble'.

Running Time: 350 minutes
Region: Region 2

Release Date: 20/04/2009

We Also Recommend



Sold Out