The Catherine Cookson Collection (DVD) cover image

The Catherine Cookson Collection (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £49.99
  • Save £15

The definitive collection of ITV’s adaptations of Catherine Cookson’s best-loved novels. The set includes no less than 23 full-length dramas, including all four from the Mallen series.


Catherine Cookson was born Catherine McMullen in 1906. Her life began in poverty and she grew up believing her real mother was her sister. In a life that could have been taken from any of her own novels, Catherine aspired to achieve more than many of her time.

Catherine Cookson's novels have sold millions the world over and enjoy a huge following.

This stunning box set contains 23 adaptations: The Moth, The Black Velvet Gown, The Black Candle, The Secret, The Mallen Secret, The Mallen Streak, The Mallen Curse, The Mallen Girls, The Girl, The Fifteen Streets, The Rag Nymph, The Wingless Bird, The Dwelling Place, The Glass Virgin, Tilly Trotter, The Storyteller, The Cinder Path, The Man Who Cried, The Round Tower, The Tide of Life, Colour Blind, A Dinner of Herbs and The Gambling Man.

Running Time: 56 hours
Region: Region 2
Subtitles: English
Release Date: 8 Aug. 2011

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out