The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin: Complete Box Set  [1976](DVD) cover image

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin: Complete Box Set [1976](DVD)
Free Gift

  • £17.99
  • Save £12

This definitive collection includes all 21 episodes from the three series of The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin, as well as an array of additional features which are new to DVD, including the post-Reggie series The Legacy of Reginald Perrin and a special 1982 Christmas sketch. The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin remains one of the greatest comedies ever broadcast. From a terminally frustrated commuter who fakes his own suicide, to the boss of Grot, a shop selling useless junk, to running a commune for the middle-aged and the middle-class, Reginald Perrin and his family and colleagues provided a hilarious satire on modern life. The magnificent performance of Leonard Rossiter held the series together, but the show also boasted David Nobbs' consistently witty scripts and a supporting cast of fantastic characters and a host of enduring catchphrases. The series The Legacy of Reginald Perrin (made after the sad death of Rossiter) saw the return of Jimmy, CJ, Tom, Doc and the others, as a deceased Reggie's will inspires them to do something totally and utterly absurd. And, from the BBC's The Funny Side of Christmas (which featured festive versions of top comedy shows) comes a five-minute sketch of Reggie's Christmas Day. The BBC Comedy Connections documentary on the making of the series completes this comprehensive collection. Extras: The Legacy of Reginald Perrin (7episodes) Comedy Connections ; The Funny Side Of Christmas (short sketch)

Running Time: 845 minutes
Region: Region 2
Subtitles: English
Release Date: 27/04/2009

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out