The Owl Service - The Complete Series  [1969] (DVD) cover image

The Owl Service - The Complete Series [1969] (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £10.99
  • Save £4

All eight episodes of the late-sixties TV series about a girl, holidaying with her family in a remote Welsh valley, who stumbles upon ancient magical forces. Adaptation of Alan Garner's modern classic.

Alison (Gillian Hills), along with step-brother Roger (Francis Wallis), are spending a few weeks of the summer in Wales, at a house formerly owned by Alison's late father. After discovering a set of dinner plates in the attic, Alison traces the plates' flower pattern onto paper, discovering that they fold in turn into owls. Soon, the house starts to reveal hidden secrets, compelling Alison to experience an ancient legend brought back to life.

Running Time: 200 minutes
Region: Region 2

Release Date: 28/04/2008

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out