Waiting for God - Series 2 (DVD) cover image

Waiting for God - Series 2 (DVD)
Free Gift

  • £6.99
  • Save £13

All nine episodes from the second series of the BBC sitcom, starring Stephanie Cole as Diana Trent and Graham Crowden as Tom Ballard, two prickly residents of the Bayview Retirement Village who aren't quite ready to give up on life yet. In this series, Tom decides to start a counselling service for the residents, a new resident begins to get on Diana's nerves, and when Diana breaks her hip, it seems that she might not be able to attend her niece's wedding. Episodes are: 'Counselling For the Dying'; 'the Partition'; 'Daisy Takes Charge'; 'the Thief'; 'tell the Truth'; 'the Hip Operation'; 'Glamorous Grannies'; 'Foreign Workers'; and 'Young People'. Synopsis Feeling old? You will be after a visit to the Bayview Retirement Village. The food is appalling, the staff treat you like incontinent children and any show of independence is strictly frowned upon. But two elderly eccentrics are prepared neither to give in nor to grow old gracefully just yet! Episode titles: "Counselling for the Dying", "The Partition", "Daisy Takes Charge", "The Thief", "Tell the Truth", "The Hip Operation", "Glamorous Grannies", "Foreign Workers", "Young People" and "The Boring Son"

Running Time: 287 minutes
Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)

Release Date: 15/05/2006

We Also Recommend

Segmentify Recommendation Widget

This is a preview of widgets location. Content will be loaded dynamicly and dashed outline will not be visible outside of theme editor.

You can change this widgets style and behavior via Segmentify panel.



Sold Out